There are two types of memberships in ADFIM:

  1. Development Finance Institutions
  2. Entrepreneur Development Organizations

Development Finance Institutions are 5 banks within the Development Finance Institutions Act (DFIA 2002) namely Agrobank, Bank Pembangunan Malaysia Berhad, Bank Simpanan Nasional, Bank Rakyat and SME Bank.

The remaining 7 Development Finance Institutions under various agencies, state governments and ministries are Borneo Development Corporation (Sabah) Sdn Bhd, Borneo Development Corporation (Sarawak) Sdn Bhd, Credit Guarantee Corporation, Malaysian Industrial Development Finance, Sabah Development Bank Berhad, Sabah Credit Corporation dan Development Bank of Sarawak Berhad.

Entrepreneur Development Organizations who are members of ADFIM are Johor Corporation, Perbadanan Nasional Berhad, Perbadanan Usahawan Nasional Berhad, Majlis Amanah Rakyat dan Malaysian Technology Development Corporation.